Black Hole

A quick update. I’ve been sucked into the vortex of grading that is the mid-semester norm for an English teacher. I’ve been trying to motivate myself to write in addition to my work, but really all I want to do right now is read and research yoga programs and plane tickets. Actually, I’ve made progress on that front. I registered for a summer yoga course in Costa Rica and bought my plane ticket with frequent flyer miles (thanks to the Travel Hacking Cartel!) just the other night. I am so excited about this! I can’t wait to become a yoga teacher!

I am not abandoning this blog, but my presence may be scarce here for a few more months as I shuffle my life around. I have a really toxic neighbor in my building, and will be moving in with a friend next weekend who lives a couple blocks away from my school. I’ll be officially out of my apartment by the end of April, which will mean an extra month of rent saved in addition to the reduction of neighbor-induced stress. The stress of the move (which will be balanced over the course of the month) will be worth it, trust me.

I had hoped to have culled my belongings a bit more before I moved, but I’m not sure that will happen. I don’t think I will be able to digitize all of my important documents and go paperless by the end of April, for example. I guess that goal will have to be shelved in the eventually closet.

I will be back with updates soon, as well as more substantial content. For now, though, it’s time to declutter, pack, and get the hell out of here.

Leave a Reply

