Conditioner Fail

School’s out, summer’s here, and I’m settling into a sense of freedom that I had almost forgotten could exist.  I went to yoga this morning, I’m baking a sweet potato for lunch, and I just took a nice long bath.  Now, normally I don’t take baths because I don’t want to waste the water, but  today I wanted to use some of the conditioner I made from this instructable last weekend.

I had the conditioner stored in a plastic leftovers container and I didn’t want to risk getting extra water in it and diluting it by using it in the shower, so I hadn’t used it all week.  I washed my hair, opened up the container to get some conditioner and nearly gagged.  It smelled like something died in there.  I don’t know if it was the xantham gum, guar gum, or the fact that it was in a sealed container in an apartment that gets up to 80 degrees during the day, but something went wrong.

I was disappointed to have to ditch the whole batch, especially after the deodorant and facial cleanser I made turned out so well.  I guess it’s back to store bought and ACV until I find a better solution.

Leave a Reply

