Cookies!

I’ve been baking this evening.  Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies.  🙂

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday, so I’ve been dancing around to my bubbly, nostalgic Spotify playlist, drinking a little wine, and, as I said, baking.  Somehow this has made me out of my mind happy.

This has been such a good year for me.  There have been rough patches, of course, but I’m just so pleased with where I’ve been and what I’ve done.  I’ve been working from home and teaching yoga for the past few months, which has given me the opportunity to do all of the things I’d so missed doing.  Knit, cook, write, read, play piano, go for walks, be with friends, and, of course, practice yoga.  My days are full even when they are unscheduled.  I am unabashedly grateful.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

